How to Delete All My Posts On Facebook

Since the reports of Facebook individual's information being collected as well as utilized for information warfare has actually transpired, customers in droves have actually been attempting to remove their accounts or at the very least, going back to square one by eliminating all previous Facebook posts. Nevertheless, this can actually verify to be a really time-consuming procedure as you would usually need to go with each individual post you have actually ever published as well as delete each manually one by one - How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook.

" What?! I do not wish to that. There has to be an easier method, right?"

Technically, yes. You can eliminate posts from your Facebook timeline from within the Facebook mobile application without the demand for a third-party application. This consists of formerly removed or concealed posts you have actually shared in addition to posts that you have actually been tagged in or at least your tag situated in them.

Desktop computer Facebook individuals can do the exact same yet additionally have other alternatives at their disposal in order to eliminate all posts from their timeline. You'll either be removing them by hand or to speed up things up, make use of a third-party web browser expansion like Social Publication post Supervisor to rid yourself of possible previous humiliations.

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook


Initially, we'll start with mobile.

Facebook: Right here's How to Remove posts From Your Timeline in Bulk

Action 1: Near the top of your Facebook News Feed, touch your profile picture to head to your account.

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Manage Posts.”

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

Action 3: Touch the circle to the left of each post that you want to delete/hide from your account.

Crucial Note: You have three alternatives for getting rid of material from your account in Bulk: You can delete old posts that you personally shared, hide posts that you or another person shared, or get rid of the tags from posts that you've been marked in by various other customers. Nevertheless, you need to finish these actions individually. If you wish to remove a great deal of material from your profile, you'll require to create "batches" of posts by just tapping on posts for which you want to take the exact same action. That is, you can not delete any type of posts you directly shared if you likewise include posts shared by others in the exact same "batch".

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

Additionally note, you can tap the "Filters" switch near the top-left corner of the screen to filter your sight to only see posts that you personally shared, just posts that you're marked in and more.

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

Step 4: Once you've picked several posts, faucet either "Next" in the top-right corner of the display, or the three icons in the bottom-left edge of the display to proceed.

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

Step 5: At the end of the screen, faucet "Delete posts" "Hide from Timeline" or "Remove Tags" depending on what you want to do. Note: If you're trying to remove posts but the "Delete posts" choice is in grey text, as opposed to black, it suggests you mistakenly touched a blog post that Facebook won't enable you to erase. Examples consist of notifications that you've transformed your profile or cover picture and posts that you may have shared from within a Facebook game. You can just eliminate these posts from your timeline by touching the "Hide from Timeline" option.

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

Step 6: Faucet "Delete posts" "Hide" or "OK" on the verification window that shows up. The window that shows up will be established by the option you touched in Step 5 over.

How To Delete All My Posts On Facebook<br/>

ERASE FACEBOOK POSTS in Bulk FROM BROWSER

You can select to manually remove posts individually from your Facebook timeline but let's be real right here, that's not why you're reading this short article. So to speed things up and remove whole years from Facebook in one dropped swoop, you'll need to download a browser expansion for Chrome. Unfortunately, there are no Safari expansions offered for use currently. These expansions can delete years of background quickly with a click of a button, so make sure to archive anything you wish to conserve before hitting delete.

For this tutorial, we're going to concentrate on Social Book Post Manager as our mass removal extension of option. This will certainly make the whole removal procedure rather structured and also certainly far quicker for those who have many years worth of posts to remove.

SOCIAL PUBLICATION post MANAGER EXTENSION

Before you delete your posts, I will certainly restate the significance of very first producing a back-up of your Facebook information. With this tool, when the info is gone, it's absolutely gone. This data not only includes all of your posts yet likewise your images and also video clips, messages as well as conversation conversations along with all info that you have actually offered in your profile's Regarding section.

In order to develop a back-up:.

1. Head over to your General Account Settings screen.

2. While you have this display pulled up, there will be a link entitled "Download a copy of your Facebook data" at the bottom.

3. Click on the Download a copy link as well as follow the triggers. Facebook will start producing a back-up of all your data that will certainly be available for download as soon as full. As soon as the download is ready, Facebook will certainly send an e-mail to your signed up e-mail address informing you of its conclusion and also schedule.

As soon as you have your information back-up:.

1. Install the Social Book post Manager extension, head back to Facebook, as well as go to your Activity Log. The Task Log can be accessed by clicking on the down arrow to the right of the enigma icon in the upper-right part of the Facebook navigating header. Open it as well as situate Activity Log from the drop-down menu.

2. The Activity Log web link will certainly take you to a page that presents every one of your Facebook task (therefore the name). You will see all the pals that you have actually included as well as all the posts as well as remarks that you've both produced as well as liked. In the Filter section on the left-hand side, choose the filter you desire to delete from, in this instance, click "posts".

3. Now open the Social Book post Manager expansion by clicking on the icon at the top-right of your Chrome internet browser.

4. As soon as the expansion is opened, you'll exist with a list of filters that you can utilize to erase posts on Facebook.

The filters will certainly identify which posts are to be removed as well as you can also filter them by particular years, months, as well as even those including certain strings. A "Prescan on Page" option is readily available to you if you want to utilize it. This will trigger the expansion to trigger you of which posts will certainly be eliminated prior to your confirmation. If you approve the selected posts for removal, you can click to confirm and also enjoy those posts vanish. Nevertheless, there have actually been some reports that when utilizing the "Prescan on Page" option with heavily populated activity logs may cause issues.

5. Once every one of the posts you have actually chosen for removal have actually been selected, click the OK button to shut the sharp, assess the activity log, and if pleased with the selection, click the Confirm to erase switch located at the top of the web page.

If you're not happy with the currently selected posts targeted for elimination, you can revitalize the page (I like tapping F5 myself) as well as see the task log repopulated as it was previously.