How to Get Rid Of A Group On Facebook

How To Get Rid Of A Group On Facebook: Have you ever been automatically added to a Facebook group unwittingly or without consent? Sadly, it occurs to all of us thanks to an outrageous feature on Facebook. You understand, the one that lets your friends add you to any kind of group that they have or belong to.

Although you can not quit individuals from including you to groups, you can remove on your own from the group. You'll know that you were included in a group due to the fact that you'll get a notification that "so and so" included you. Likewise you'll probably begin to get notices of new posts in the group.

How To Get Rid Of A Group On Facebook<br/>

How To Get Rid Of A Group On Facebook


Action 1 - Remove on your own from Facebook groups
First, discover the group( s) you desire to eliminate on your own from one by one.

Along the left-hand menu, find the section marked groups as well as click it. This will show a full listing of any kind of groups you remain in.

Next off, click the clog icon at the end of each group you wish to leave and also click Leave group.

Step 2 - Finding the wrongdoer.
You can just be included in groups without your consent by existing Facebook friends. It's quite possible they included you with great intents, but if they are consistently adding you you'll need to act by either asking them pleasantly to stop or eliminating them from your friends listing altogether.

The only means you can truly learn that added you is if you were included lately, in which case you must be able to discover from the notifications by clicking on the globe icon on top. Seek a message that looks like the one listed below:.

If not, you'll have to keep an eye out in future.

Action 3- Decreasing group posts from your News Feed.
There may be some groups you like being part of but wishes to see much less of on your Information Feed. Luckily, there is a solution for this as well.

Most likely to the GROUPS page once more and click the cog icon alongside the group concerned. Select Edit Notification Settings.

From the drop-down box, select just how often you 'd like to be notified about updates in the group. You can pick from All posts (so every post), Highlights (which is the default setup), Friends' posts (only an alert when a buddy shares something in the group) or Off completely. After that hit Save Changes.